Buy the Expandable Steel Baton on http://www.kotulas.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Expandable Steel Baton image
 
(based on 22 ratings)
Brand: Kotulas
Located in: Gifts & Gadgets, Gifts for Guys
Your secret weapon for self-defense! If a bad guy wants to make trouble, you'll have a way to fight back. With a flick of the wrist, this heavy-duty steel baton expands to 26in. long, ready to stave off any attacker. A few well-placed pokes or whacks should do the trick, incapacitating your assailant and putting him in a world of hurt! The diamond-pattern rubber handle gives you a good grip. Collapses down to 9 1/2in.L for storage. Includes nylon sheath with belt loop. Check state and local laws before purchasing. Not for sale to minors.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 22 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate(5), Attractive(3), Disperses crowds(3), Durable(3), Easy to use(11)
Cons:
Difficult to use(3), Hard to close(3)
Best Uses:
In vehicles(4), Personal safety(13)
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor enthusiast(9)
Was this a gift?:
No(4)
 
Added security
By DKSTVerified Reviewer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/6/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Portable, Rugged, Stops Target
Cons:
Heavy
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

We take this when we walk the dog to fend off other stray dogs. Not sure if it is legal but it is effective.

 
Exactly as described.
By Coalville Kid from Salt Lake City, Utah on 5/6/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Lightweight, Portable
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Excellent product and exactly as described. [...]. Thanks!

 
sturdy
By NurseVerified Reviewer from Barton, NY on 2/12/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Bought for my wife, and she loves it.

 
High value product
By SheepdogVerified Reviewer from Muncie, IL on 2/4/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Portable, Rugged
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Hunter, Outdoor Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Good utility for the money.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Big surprises come in small packages !
By Moose from Plain City , Ohio on 2/4/2011
Pros:
Accurate, Disperses Crowds, Easy To Use, I bought 3 of these, Lightweight, Love it, Portable, Rugged, Stops Target
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
I bought 3 of these, Personal Safety, Self Defense, Urban Operations
Describe Yourself:
Myself - NRA, One man army, Outdoor Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

These batons are by far the most sturdy self defense weapons I have ever purchased ! They are good for anyone for protection . I recommend these for the elderly as well ! They need personal protection in this day and age ! I was approached by a young man that had bad intent on his mind and he brandished something like a homemade knife at me . In less than 2 seconds I pulled and flicked out my baton by my side . He ran ! This is a wonderful self defense weapon . The bad guys know what it is ! I am also ex- military , retired , and know the use of self defense weapons ! Do ot be a victim to anyone ! Stand your ground with this weapon !!!!!!!!!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bouncer approved
By wisconsin bouncerVerified Reviewer from wisconsin on 3/5/2010
Pros:
Disperses Crowds, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Rugged, Stops Target
Cons:
Closes hard
Best Uses:
Crowd Control
Describe Yourself:
Bouncer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

It's lightweight, and definately can be used as a scare factor. one whip of the wrist it extends, not so easy to make it push the expandable part back in.

 
Good weight.
By Physical TherapistVerified Reviewer from Lake Isabella on 3/1/2010
Pros:
Portable, Rugged
Cons:
Difficult To Use, Heavy
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Snaps open in a flash, but hard to close.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This means business
By Joey Bag-O-Donuts from Bronx, NY on 12/2/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Use, Portable, Stops Target
Cons:
Hard to close
Best Uses:
Making an arrest, Patrols, Personal Safety, Urban Operations
Describe Yourself:
Peace Officer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

I'm a Peace Officer and this little baton is a great surprise to any perp. When expanded it delivers a whole world of hurt usually disabling the suspect and therefor abiding the arrest.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
EASY COME HARD TO GO
By DEMON SLAYERVerified Reviewer from JERSEY CITY N.J. on 11/11/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Use, Portable, Rugged
Cons:
Hard to close
Best Uses:
In Vehicles, Special Operations
Describe Yourself:
Firefighter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

THE PRODUCT IS HARD TO CLOSE. I HAVE TO STRIKE II HARD TO THE GROUND OR WALL TO CLOSE

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Handy to have
By patthis from Raleigh, NC on 11/9/2009
Pros:
Easy to carry and use
Cons:
A bit sticky at first
Best Uses:
In Vehicles, Personal Safety
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Keep one in the car and bring it with me when I go for walks with my kid in the woods. Great for the price.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
THIS IS GREAT FOR SAFETY AND CONTROL
By MEANMEOWWVerified Reviewer from CENTRAL ILLINOIS on 7/30/2009
Pros:
Accurate, Disperses Crowds, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Portable, Rugged, Stops Target
Cons:
Causes Serious Injury
Best Uses:
Crowd Control, In Vehicles
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

WE LOVE THESE THINGS WE HAVE 3 AND USE THEM AS PROTECTION ANYTIME IT HAS BEEN REQUIRED. USUALLY JUST SEEING THE STICK WILL STOP SOMEONE UNWANTED.
GREAT FOR TRAVEL, CAMPING AND AS A TOOL ALSO.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
How to close it.
By billyoperVerified Reviewer from North Carolina on 7/29/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Portable
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Tip: To close the extendable baton, simply tap at an angle and then strike straight down on an unyielding surface.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Solid Steel-
By Alaskan OutlookVerified Reviewer from Alaska on 7/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Portable, Rugged
Cons:
Hard to close, Smells like rubber
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Average Joe, Outdoor Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Good reliable product, once opened it's a little hard to close, but if you hit it on it's side couple time you should be able to close by banging it on a hard surface. I just don't like the rubbery smell, other then that it's good for self-defence.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Equaliser
By redgs1 from West Babylon, N.Y. on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Portable
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Citizen
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Used for personal protection in my Home.
This will put a hurt on anyone
Difficulty closing it

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Equalizer
By redgs1Verified Reviewer from West Babylon, N.Y. on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Lightweight, Portable, Rugged
Cons:
Difficult To Use, Very difficult to close
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Strictly for self defense inside my home.
Packs a powerful blow
Still cannot close it,need to know if there is somekind of instructions,tips,etc,

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Effective, but
By DonB from Centreville, VA on 5/20/2009
Pros:
Easy to open, Portable, Rugged
Cons:
Can't close it
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Should help keep dogs at bay during walks, but until I can close it, attracts too much attention.

 
Good
By dave from NC on 5/1/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Portable, Rugged
Best Uses:
In Vehicles
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Good quality baton and easy to use. Bought one for my car, then my wife seen it and took it for her car so i bought another one for my car.

 
A way to feel safe
By ScubaVerified Reviewer from Manitowoc, WI on 3/20/2009
Pros:
Portable
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

the product is hard to close.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very durable and easy to use
By Big DougVerified Reviewer from Roseville,CA. on 11/22/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable
Cons:
Handle is a little slick
Best Uses:
Outdoors
I Am A:
Family Young Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Very easy to use

Service & Delivery comments:

Delivery was very prompt

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product!
By SparkyVerified Reviewer from New Haven, CT on 11/19/2008
I Am A:
Couple No Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

This product is rock steady and can hit like a freight train. With a flick of the wrist it extends ready for action. I bought this for protection when I walk my dog in the woods...not so much against people but for protection from roaming feral dogs and coyotes, not to hit them per se, but as an extension of my arm to keep them at bay and intimidate them. Excellent product.

 
Give agressive dogs pause .
By RKDuncanVerified Reviewer from Romeo , MI. on 11/19/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable
Cons:
Doesn't close as easily
Best Uses:
Outdoors
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

Easy to get at in short notice.

 
You will buy more than one
By Stew from L.I. NY on 11/18/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Assemble
I Am A:
Single Male
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Kotulas Expandable Steel Baton:

I suggest you keep one in every car car because you never know when your going to need it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Kotula's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.